T.S.V.V. Merlijn has several committees which help the board to keep the association up and running. Find out more information about each committee by visiting their pages through the links below.

Would you like to join one of our committees? Please send an e-mail to

The acquisition committee is founded to help Merlijn get more incomes out of sponsorships. It is this committee’s job to get in touch with companies and to create a healthy, longterm partnership with these companies.

Members of the Acquisition Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Lonneke van Gastel
  • Judith Kok
  • Jochem van Lierop
  • Tess Hille (Board)
  • Michelle Reijven (Board)

You can contact our acquisition committee by sending an email to:

The activities committee, also known as ACom, organizes several activities during the year. The ACom organizes activities for our own members and works together with other student sports associations to organize activities where non-members are welcome as well. The Acom is led by our Activities Manager, Nena Floris.

Our yearly returning activities are:

  • The Merlijn Beercantus
  • The Constitution Drink
  • The Mixed Tournament
  • Christmas dinner
  • Merlijn Carnaval
  • Theme Parties

Members of the Acom in 2020-2021 are:

  • Nienke Maliepaard
  • Anne Ninteman
  • Robbert Spaargaren
  • Florian Terpstra
  • Nina Serpenti
  • Nena Floris (Board)

You can contact our activities committee by sending an email to:

The Advisory Board consists of former chairmen and other experienced members within Merlijn. Their experience enables them to advise the current board. The board can therefore contact them for advice on unusual problems.

The Advisory Board meets several times a year to discuss the affairs of the association with the chairman.

Members of the Advisory Board in 2019-2020 are:

  • Fleur Klaver
  • Sjors Reutelingsperger
  • Suzie Vervloed

The Cash Audit Committee takes a critical look at the treasurer’s accounts. Once a quarter, the Cash Audit Committee meets to discuss the state of financial affairs. In addition, the Cash Audit Committee gives advice on whether or not to discharge a treasurer. Members of the Cash Audit Committee must also be officially installed and discharged during a General Members Meeting.

The Cash Audit Committee, also known as KasCo, currently exists of the following members:

  • Sjors Reutelingsperger
  • Lianne van Oosterom
  • Maxim van den Akker

The Lustrum Committee organizes the lustrum. A lustrum takes place every five years. Last year the 2015-2020 lustrum had to be postponed due to the coronavirus. Because of this, the lustrum will take place in 2021. The committee will organize a reception, a sports activity, a secret activity and a gala.

The Lustrum Committee currently exists of the following members:

  • Stephanie van den Braak
  • Lieke Prinsen
  • Melissa Sipma
  • Monique Wisse
  • Maxim van den Akker
  • Frank Harmsen
  • Jorik Maliepaard
  • Marit Heijmans (board)

The men’s committee consists of men only and is there to organize activities for the men of T.S.V.V. Merlijn. It is their job to make sure the men of the Saturday and Sunday teams will get to know each other better.

Members of the Men’s Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Cas Bernards
  • Ward Sleutjes
  • Ewout Vaes
  • Tom Scheffers (Board)

You can contact the Men’s Committee by sending an email to:

The MI Committee is responsible for publishing the Merlijn International, our club magazine, three times a year. This magazines contains a variaty of interviews, facts, reports and much more information about our members and the association. The Merlijn International is available for members in the Olympia Sports Bar.

Members of the MI Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Laurens van den Akker
  • Stelle Barenholz
  • Lotte Gerrits
  • Fleur Klaver
  • Nena Floris (Board)
  • Michelle Reijven (Board)

You can reach our MI Committee by sending an e-mail to:

The PR Committee promotes TSVV Merlijn in several ways. The PR Committee is responsible for our website and our social media channels. Furthermore, the PR Committee takes care of all our photos and videos of activities, practices and matches to communicate Merlijn’s ambiance in a proper way.

Members of the PR Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Cherelle Boekelman
  • Fleur Klaver
  • Jolijn Martens
  • Anne Ninteman
  • Ashlynn Pranger
  • Tess Hille (Board)

For PR related subjects, you can send an email to:

The TOFT Committee yearly organizes the Tilburg Open Futsal Tournament. This multi-day event attracts participants from inside as well as outside Tilburg. Traditionally a beercantus is organized on Saturday evening and on Sunday all prizes will be divided. There are seperate poules for men as well as for women.

The members of the TOFT Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Myrthe Dorst
  • Kelsey Knuiman
  • Leon Luijmes
  • Luuk van Opstal
  • Casper Heemskerk (Board)
  • Michelle Reijven (Board)

You can contact our TOFT committee by sending an email to:

We also recommend you to take a look at our own TOFT Facebookpage!

The TOP committee is in charge of all the promotion activities before and during the TOP week in august. This committee sets up original social media plans and cool activities for participants of the TOP week.

Members of the TOP committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Lianne van Oosterom
  • Milou van der Wouw
  • Cherelle Boekelman
  • Laurien Konink
  • Casper Heemskerk (board)
  • Tess Hille (board)

We are still looking for members to join the TOP Committee! Would you like to help promoting Merlijn during TOP Week 2021? Please send an email to

Together with amateur soccer association Willem II, our TSZV Committee yearly organizes the Tilburgs Student Summer Night Soccer Tournament. This Tournament takes place at the end of each season on Wednesday evenings for five weeks in a row. Over the years, TSZV has become a household name in the city of Tilburg. TSZV is all about soccer, parties, beer and a lot of fun! Every year, more than 400 students experience a legendary TSZV!

Members of the TSZV Committee in 2020-2021 are:

  • Stella Barenholz
  • Merel Buijs
  • Kelsey Knuiman
  • Lianne van Oosterom
  • Mirte de Ronde
  • Marit Heijmans (Board)

You can contact the TSZV Committee by sending an email to: